Leadership team

Meet our management team and board.

Setting the pace

Our leadership team drives us forwards. Each individual is an innovator in their own right, with experience growing successful businesses and teams across different sectors. Together, they make a phenomenal team.

Our management team

Cameron Shearer

Co-Founder and CEO

Ben Rose

Co-Founder and Chief Underwriting Officer

Annabel Mekelenkamp

Operations Director

Anil Sharma

Chief Financial Officer

Mai Fenton

Chief Marketing Officer

Stewart Duncan

Chief Data Officer

Anthony Anderson

Chief Product Officer

Henry Newby

Partnerships Director

Craig Morris

Head of Engineering

David Dickson

Head of Enterprise

Daniel Prescott

Head of Customer Operations

Our board

Peter Barrett


Lucy Viggers

Non-Executive Director

Ian Leech

Non-Executive Director

Denis Shafranik

Non-Executive Director

We insure thousands of innovative businesses

Authorised by the FCA

The FCA supervises UK financial services firms to protect consumers. We are directly authorised and regulated by the FCA and our Firm Reference Number is 656459. These details can be confirmed on the Financial Services Register at www.fca.org.uk or by calling the FCA on 0845 606 1234.